Great Wolf Lodge photos 2010

You know what works for me? A little getaway. Our school district doesn’t have Spring Break, per se…just a few snow days off around Easter.

But every year for the last few years, we’ve booked a little trip to Great Wolf Lodge in Sandusky, Ohio. In case you’re unfamiliar, it’s an indoor waterpark inside a hotel. I wrote a more detailed review last year, and here are more pictures.

We took a few new pics this time around, so I thought I’d post them, even though they’re from March (but I just downloaded them from my camera this morning, so they’re still “fresh”!).

For more great ideas, check out Works for me Wednesday at We Are THAT Family.

About Kathleen

Kathleen Heuer is a serial arts advocate and volunteer. She is the mom of two beautiful girls, wife to a brilliant nuclear engineer, and referee between her golden retriever and her hissy 18-year-old cat. For more, go to http://about.me/kathleendheuer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Works for Me Wednesday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Great Wolf Lodge photos 2010

  1. Kirstin says:

    Hi! Great post. My girls love the Great Wolf Lodge in Washington State. Your post caught my eye because I lived in Lorain Ohio until I was in 4th grade. My mom and dad both grew up in Lorain and quite a bit of family is still spread out in that general area.

  2. Sandwiched says:

    Thanks, Kirstin! That area of Ohio is beautiful, and really convenient for us because we’re originally from Chicago, and the Sandusky area is just about the halfway point between there and Pittsburgh.

Leave a Reply

