A chip on my shoulder

I’m fired up this morning. And NOT in a good way.

I feel trapped. Too many responsibilities. Here’s my day: (the kids are off of school, so they’re along for the miserable ride today) work (don’t even get me STARTED on that), lunch with Mom, Mom’s doctor appointment (which she was supposed to schedule a week ago when she was actually still sick, and which she’ll have to use to make arragements to get tests for a possible kidney transplant), then tonight I have book club (I haven’t finished the book).

Plus I’m fat and miserable, and I don’t have any time or energy to do anything about THAT.

I’ll have to fill you all in on the kidney transplant thing later. Or maybe not.

If I don’t get myself together, I’LL be the one arranging a kidney transplant for myself in 20 years. I’m trying to prevent my kids from having to endure all this crap (through taking better care of myself), but who has time when I’m taking care of them AND my own mom??

I have SUCH a bad attitude today!!

About Kathleen

Kathleen Heuer is a serial arts advocate and volunteer. She is the mom of two beautiful girls, wife to a brilliant nuclear engineer, and referee between her golden retriever and her hissy 18-year-old cat. For more, go to http://about.me/kathleendheuer.
This entry was posted in books, Family, Sandwich Generation and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A chip on my shoulder

  1. Dana says:

    Oh how I can relate. I moved my mom in with us in Dec.

  2. Natalia says:

    Hey just checking in to see how you’re doing!

  3. Pingback: Out from under the bus | Sandwiched

  4. Pingback: Keep walking | Sandwiched

Leave a Reply

