Busy, busy, busy…

I haven’t posted much recently. Last week was crazy. I worked the kids’ vacation bible school at our church every morning, and then tried to cram everything ELSE into the rest of the day.

Over the weekend, I shut down to try to catch up on rest. Long naps on both Saturday and Sunday.

Then this week, I’m trying on a job for size. I won’t go into details, but I was “at work” yesterday morning and will go again today. Big Sis is at Vacation Bible School with a friend, and I’m leaving Little Sis with Grandma Chiquita for the morning.

This afternoon, Little Sis has swimming lessons (weather permitting), then we’ll take Grandma Chiquita to her kidney doctor. After we drop her off, we’ll come home and host a sleepover for 5 little girls.

Tomorrow, I’ll take Mom to the kidney clinic, then get my hair done for BlogHer. I fly out to Chicago on Thursday night, you know.

After a couple of weeks like these, I could USE the break!

About Kathleen

Kathleen Heuer is a serial arts advocate and volunteer. She is the mom of two beautiful girls, wife to a brilliant nuclear engineer, and referee between her golden retriever and her hissy 18-year-old cat. For more, go to http://about.me/kathleendheuer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

