Look, Ma…No Training Wheels!

Well, my baby did it. Mr. Hoagie took her training wheels off tonight, and Little Sis rode her two-wheeler for the first time tonight. I managed to get a couple of photos:

She had a great time showing off for the neighbors, too!

Big Sis was a little dejected that her little sister had managed to ride a two-wheeler two months younger than she had, but I took a moment to explain that it was because Big Sis had been such a great teacher. She perked up after hearing that.

I love these lazy summer evenings….

About Kathleen

Kathleen Heuer is a serial arts advocate and volunteer. She is the mom of two beautiful girls, wife to a brilliant nuclear engineer, and referee between her golden retriever and her hissy 18-year-old cat. For more, go to http://about.me/kathleendheuer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Look, Ma…No Training Wheels!

  1. wildforgod says:

    Hooray!!! That’s my Godchild. Way to go, Little Sis!

  2. mygrandmasue says:

    Cute! My grandson just did his first successful ride without training wheels last weekend – 9/26/09. Your blog story popped up on my blog when I wrote about it yesterday! It is so much fun watching the kids accomplish the ‘biggies’ of life, huh! Have a great weekend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

