Sorry for the delay…

I know I owe you a post, but life has been a bit busy here at our house. I spent all day yesterday at the zoo with Little Sis for her preschool field trip:

Little Sis gets licked by a geriatric deer

Little Sis gets licked by a geriatric deer

And today is Big Sis’ 8th birthday. We’ve already been out to breakfast to celebrate:

Big Sis celebr-8s. (Sorry...couldn't resist.)

Big Sis celebr-8s. (Sorry...couldn't resist.)

And my in-laws (parents and brother) will be arriving this afternoon for a long weekend visit. The house isn’t clean, and I haven’t shopped for birthday presents yet. Also, the fridge is empty.

Need to do invites for the girls’ birthday party, and I’ve started on my San Diego recap post….

And should I worry that the package my brother-in-law sent warns me that it contains LIVE BUTTERFLIES?!?

Wish me luck!

About Kathleen

Kathleen Heuer is a serial arts advocate and volunteer. She is the mom of two beautiful girls, wife to a brilliant nuclear engineer, and referee between her golden retriever and her hissy 18-year-old cat. For more, go to http://about.me/kathleendheuer.
This entry was posted in Family, Sandwich Generation, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sorry for the delay…

  1. ElleBee says:

    Hard to believe Big Sis is EIGHT! Seems like only yesterday we were having your baby shower in the city!

  2. Nessie says:

    Love the zoo picture!

Leave a Reply

