Grilled cheese with tomato soup

wfmwtilt

Okay. It’s a simple tip today. But simple is good.

It’s cold and rainy today.

It’s lunchtime.

Enter Campbell’s Tomato soup (made with skim milk for extra calcium) and a grilled cheese sandwich: deli American cheese and a little sharp cheddar (to make things interesting) on organic whole wheat bread. Spray with Pam and toss on my George Foreman grill, and lunch is served, people.

I would’ve taken a picture, but darn it, people…I was hungry. You’ll have to settle for this.

gchstomatosp

For more great ideas, check out Works for Me Wednesday and Things I Love Thursday.

About Kathleen

Kathleen Heuer is a serial arts advocate and volunteer. She is the mom of two beautiful girls, wife to a brilliant nuclear engineer, and referee between her golden retriever and her hissy 18-year-old cat. For more, go to http://about.me/kathleendheuer.
This entry was posted in Family, Recipes, Sandwich Generation, Things I Love Thursday, Uncategorized, Works for Me Wednesday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Grilled cheese with tomato soup

  1. Shawna says:

    I’ve been craving tomato soup and grilled cheese all day today! Must be the weather. Thanks for NOT posting a picture, or I’d be licking my computer screen . . .

  2. cookingupafamily says:

    i agree, i love tomato soup! i have made up a recipe that i kind of tweeted from nordstrom recipe and have fallen in love with Parmesan crisp! they are so darn yummy. great post totally agree!

  3. ElleBee says:

    Yum! Maybe I’ll make these for dinner tonight. It’s Cub Scout night and I need a quick dinner. I love tomato soup and grilled cheese. I use my GF grill too. Makes them seem like fancy panini sandwiches! I’ll drink my skim milk, though. Don’t care for my Campbell’s creamy!

  4. That’s like one of my favorite meals ever. 🙂

  5. Christy says:

    Now I am really hungry!

  6. mom2fur says:

    Grilled cheese and tomato soup is right up there with mashed potatoes and gravy when it comes to comfort food. My middle son (he’s 24) and I just had some a few days ago. It’s always been a favorite!

  7. MommyAmy says:

    Ok, I just finished my lunch… but my tummy is already growlin’ again thanks to you! lol

  8. Pam says:

    Doesn’t the Foreman grill make the absolute best grilled cheese? My hubby makes them every single Sunday night for our kiddos when we get home from church. He can do four at one time and they’re just gorgeous with the grill marks!

  9. Taylor says:

    LOL, thanks for sharing.

  10. Katie says:

    Heehee, love the after picture what a fun take on the recipe photo. I love that combo too!

    • Sandwiched says:

      Hey…thanks. Not bad for a girl who didn’t even know what she was gonna post until her belly was full!

  11. Chun Wong says:

    Sounds yummy and the empty plate speaks for itself, you obviously enjoyed it!

  12. Nessie says:

    So, you managed to do a little gourmet twist on the sandwich, why not the soup too? I like to sprinkle a little (really just a little) dried basil into the soup as it warms up. Takes the humble Campbell’s to a whole new level.

Leave a Reply

