“Nose Job:” The Day After

"Nose job:" one day after

"Nose job:" one day after

Hideous, right?

Okay, I know it’s not that bad, but still. It’s on my FACE.

I avoided the bus stop yesterday and today so I wouldn’t have to answer questions. I did have to go out today to get haircuts for Mom and I, so I slapped a bandage over it so little old ladies wouldn’t keep stopping me to tell me I had blood on my nose.

The whole thing went well; the worst part (as I later told my kids as they stared at me, slackjawed) was when they gave me the injection to numb the area.

Holy crap, that hurt! Tears welled up. I gripped the armrests like I did when I gave birth (the time WITHOUT the epidural).

It was awfully creepy to feel the skin being tugged off my nose, too. Still can’t quite shake that.

On the up side, when I got my eyebrows waxed at the salon today, it was cake. A walk in the park. 🙂

I’m going back next Friday to get the stitches out.

Hope it doesn’t hurt.

About Kathleen

Kathleen Heuer is a serial arts advocate and volunteer. She is the mom of two beautiful girls, wife to a brilliant nuclear engineer, and referee between her golden retriever and her hissy 18-year-old cat. For more, go to http://about.me/kathleendheuer.
This entry was posted in Family, Sandwich Generation and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to “Nose Job:” The Day After

  1. Lisa Salazar says:

    I’m glad everything went smoothly. Maybe it’s just me, since I, like you, would probably never consider elective plastic surgery, but isn’t it kind of strange that they “repair” a scar by cutting and stitching? 🙂

  2. Jane Smitt says:

    Where did you get your nose job?

  3. Pingback: Should I get “a little more work done?” « Sandwiched

Leave a Reply

