Ultimate Blog Party

Ultimate Blog Party 2009

Well, I thought I could escape it, but apparently not. It’s all over the blogosphere and the twittersphere.

It’s the Ultimate Blog Party. And everyone is talking about it.

So I decided I wanted in on the fun! Stop by 5 Minutes for Mom and find out all about it. Then jump on the bandwagon. We’re having a blast up here!

There are so many cool prizes to be won at this year’s Ultimate Blog Party, but my top five picks would be:

I’ve been eyeballing Kristen’s jewelry for months, debating whether to buy. Wouldn’t it be great if I won it?

And really…who wouldn’t love $50 at Target?

And if my top picks are already chosen, I’d love any of the following: 15, 39, 91, 100, 118, 123, 127, 130, I3, I10, I41, I61, USC15, USC25, USC40, USC47, USC51. (Now I look greedy, right?)

You guys, go check out the list of prizes yourself here. You’ll be hooked, too, before you know it.

About Kathleen

Kathleen Heuer is a serial arts advocate and volunteer. She is the mom of two beautiful girls, wife to a brilliant nuclear engineer, and referee between her golden retriever and her hissy 18-year-old cat. For more, go to http://about.me/kathleendheuer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Ultimate Blog Party

  1. I love Kristin’s jewelry too! Nice to meet your blog- I follow you on Twitter!

  2. Kaye says:

    WELCOME! Glad you joined in. 🙂 It’s so much fun to get to meet so many new people and see such interesting and creative blogs out there. Course yours is one I already have been enjoying and that’s even more fun. 🙂 🙂 🙂

  3. Trish says:

    Mmm…you header picture makes me hungry! LOL! If you’re interested, I’m having a giveaway on my blog for a super cute apron if you want to stop by and enter. http://www.sweetnsassygirls.com/2009/03/ultimate-blog-party.html Nice to meet you!

  4. Hi, nice to meet you. My name is Karen and I came here thru UBP. Hope you have a great weekend!

  5. DJ says:

    Glad you joined the party, this is my first one.
    Nice to meet you!

  6. Storm says:

    Welcome to the party.

  7. jodifur says:

    I’m party hopping! Hope to see you at my party!

  8. Sandy says:

    Happy UBP ’09! Hop on over to my party…i have a really cute giveaway going on if you know a little girl who likes beautiful clothes :o) have a great weekend!

  9. I’m partying too~ While I’m checking out blogs, I’m sharing the news that I have $1200 worth of giveaways up and running. Here is the latest:

    http://momtrends.blogspot.com/2009/03/baby-bjorn-giveaway.html

  10. Cathy says:

    What a great idea for a site! Thanks for paying me a social call, being a new blogger I appreciate it!

  11. Thanks for stopping by my blog- I am a professional organizer and I am coaching @aranarose. Thanks for asking 🙂

  12. lcarey105 says:

    Hello…stopping by from the Ultimate Blog Party. Love your blog concept with the sandwich.

    Feel free to check out my blog party at My Business Adventures. I’m hosting a few giveaways too!

    Cheers,

    LeNesha

  13. Mike says:

    Hello there. Knocking on your door from the blog party. Hope you don’t mind.

    Mike
    http://somethingaboutparenting.typepad.com

  14. lindy says:

    great name for your season of life. lindy

  15. Nice to meet you!

    Talk about a party!

    I’m quite intrigued and am learning how to get around!

    Just stopping by from 5minutes for moms blog party!

  16. Carole says:

    I was sandwiched for quite a few years. My grandparents were elderly, my daughter was premature, and my mom had cancer, and I worked full time. Challenging times for sure. My best friend was my rock. Don’t know how I would have made it through all that without her.

    At least you can relax a little and enjoy the party, while visions of prizes dance in our heads…

  17. Craftola says:

    come over and visit my blog, too! I’m giving away a prize!!!!! :>) this blog party is awesome!

  18. dreamer says:

    Hi! just mingling around the party and wanted to say hello. Hope you’re having fun!

  19. julia says:

    Thanks for twittering about this par-tay. If it hadn’t been for your tweet, I wouldn’t have known about it. Hope you’re having fun – I’m having a blast.

  20. Ginger says:

    Great Blog! This blog party thing is such a neat idea! I am glad I can join this year!

  21. Kathy S. says:

    Party-Hopping!
    Happy UBP 09!

  22. Mel says:

    Congrats for joining the party!! I still have to find my prizes and add them to my post. Thanks for coming over to visit my party. I haven’t seen you around lately so I’m glad you said hello. Have a great week and happy blog hopping!!

  23. Baba says:

    Hi! Party hopping and participating too so stop in for a visit.

  24. acupofjoy says:

    Hello! Poppin’ in from The Ultimate Blog Party…all the way from Queensland, Australia! G’Day! I hope you have time to visit my party soon.

    I’m giving away Pink Champagne Shower Syrup from Jaqua Beauty…stop on over and enter! Ends April 8. Open to USA.

    Ta!

    I want to invite you to the Mommie Daze Virtual Baby Shower that I am hosting May 15 to June 8. This is an international even and there are prizes! Stop by my blog for all the details.

  25. Sharon says:

    Hi. Great site. I will be back. Hope you will stop by my site and join my Mystery Hosterr Party at http://www.jolica.com/sharon.calianno
    Free gifts and a chance to win all the Hostess Credits collected fron the party. It closes at 1:00 PM EST on April 3rd…
    See you soon.
    Sharon

  26. daniele says:

    just party hopping & saying hello! come by if you can!

  27. Superfunmama says:

    Stopping by from UBP. It is very nice to meet you and your blog. I myself have a toddler learning/activity blog at http://www.superfunmama.blogspot.com. I would love for you to stop by sometime. I’m having fun visiting all the blogs. Have a magical day!

  28. Kelli says:

    Just stopping from the UBP!!

  29. Hullo,

    Stopping in from the Ultimate Blog Party to say hello. Hope you have a lovely weekend!

    ~ Ashley

    Hawaiin Baby Name Meanings
    Hebrew and Jewish Baby Name Meanings

  30. Hey-

    I am just stopping in from The Ultimate Blog Party to say hello. Come by my place to enter to win a LeapFrog Tag Reading System and some books by pledging to read to your child everyday. You can also enter to win a pair of Girl’s Crocs – Size 8/9. 🙂

    Stacie
    The Divine Miss Mommy
    http://www.thedivinemissmommy.com
    http://www.twitter.com/stacieinatlanta

  31. Leah says:

    Just saying hello from the UBP!

    Hope you are having a great day!

  32. Prontip says:

    I’m here for the UBP!

  33. I LOVE Kristen’s jewelry too!! I hope I win it!! haha
    Nice meeting you! You sound like you have such a beautiful family! Two sweet girls? Too cute! I am a little late to the blog party but I like your blog! I’m still having a little “after party” at my place too!

    I’m not a mom yet myself but I’m thinking that may change one day soon! I’m trying to get the DL from moms on “the stuff they don’t tell you beforehand!” haha.

    Can’t wait to pick your brain! And please feel free to share your advice or secrets anytime!

Leave a Reply

