Blogoversary in two weeks!

Hello, my gentle readers. As you may have noticed over in the sidebar, my one year blogging anniversary is in exactly two weeks. I’d like to kick off year two with a big bang and my first-ever giveaway.

The thing is, I have no ideas. Should I give away something “Sandwich” related? A great gift certificate? A sandwich-generation something?

I’m stumped. So I’m turning to you, my loyal readers, for ideas. I’m sure one of you can come up with a better idea than I.

Okay. Back to laundry. Dishes. Grocery shopping. Being berated by Mom for not having photocopied and mailed her tax documents (Really. I just hung up with her. She gave me quite the earful).

*sigh*

About Kathleen

Kathleen Heuer is a serial arts advocate and volunteer. She is the mom of two beautiful girls, wife to a brilliant nuclear engineer, and referee between her golden retriever and her hissy 18-year-old cat. For more, go to http://about.me/kathleendheuer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Blogoversary in two weeks!

  1. Joe says:

    Kath,
    As parents get older their world gets smaller and they act like BRATS. You are a saint

  2. I hope that when I get older I don’t turn into my grandmother. Nasty beast of a woman! You really are a saint to take care of your mom.

    As far as the give away, I think that people just love to get free stuff! Whatever you decide people will love! 🙂

  3. Joe says:

    I think you should give away a can on Spam…makes a great sandwich.

  4. ElleBee says:

    Hah! I love Joe’s suggestion. I did a week of giveaways for my 300th post. You could do some fun sandwich-related stuff, like a can of spam, a spam t-shirt, a “Spam-a-Lot” soundtrack. Cute.

Leave a Reply

