Monday, Monday…

Ugh. The beginning of Daylight Savings Time SUCKS. We all (especially Big Sis!) have been dragging since Sunday morning. The girls are off at school (which is a minor achievement in itself), and I am stuck at home with too much to do and no plan to get it done.

Big Sis needs a new spring jacket. Somewhere in this black hole of a house, we have a gift card from Christmas with which to buy her one. Think I can find it? No. Been looking for an hour. On the upside, though, I’ll get 20% off if I charge it.

Our week was so busy last week that not enough housework got done, and now I’m wallowing in the results. Plus laundry is (still) way behind because I’m washing a load or two of Little Sis’ bedding almost every morning.

Plus, we missed Mom yesterday because of a prior social engagement, so I owe her a visit today. Little Sis wants to spend the afternoon; I might just let her.

I’m drowning in piles…kitchen table, counters, coffee table. Everything needs a good once-over. Where’s Flylady when I need her?

Also, I joined SparkPeople a couple of weeks ago, and I’ve been trying to exercise 15 minutes a day. I started out great…30, 40, even 50 minutes (thanks, Emergency! on Netflix instant), but have been slacking this past week. Now it’s time to pick up Little Sis from preschool, and I’m out of time to exercise this morning.

I have a book club meeting on Thursday, and two books to read for it. It’s not looking good.

Plus my usual assignment for the online class I’m taking.

Everywhere I look, there’s something else for me to do! And chances are, it should’ve been done already. It’s enough to ruin a girl’s day before it even starts.

Ugh.

Somebody poke me when Monday is over.

About Kathleen

Kathleen Heuer is a serial arts advocate and volunteer. She is the mom of two beautiful girls, wife to a brilliant nuclear engineer, and referee between her golden retriever and her hissy 18-year-old cat. For more, go to http://about.me/kathleendheuer.
This entry was posted in Family, Sandwich Generation, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday, Monday…

  1. I hate DST too. “Springing forward” my butt! It really feels like “dragging myself forward, moaning and whining.”

    I like Sparkpeople too but between my blog, WW online, WW IRL, Twitter and the like, I barely have time to keep up.

  2. wonker says:

    Interesting blog, I’ll try and spread the word.

Leave a Reply

