WFMW: Active Life Outdoor Challenge for Wii

We have a new addiction at our house. Mr Hoagie’s brother gave us this new Wii game for Christmas, and it took us a month and a half to get it out of the box. But now it hardly goes back in!

Active Life: Outdoor Challenge

Active Life: Outdoor Challenge

It’s called Active Life: Outdoor Challenge. It’s a collection of mini games that can be combine by the computer for a challenge, or can be played individually. There’s even a mode to combine them for a workout. You can choose from kayaking, in-line skating, log jumping, mole stomp, mine-cart racing (Little Sis’ favorite), jump rope and tons more.

Active Life mat controller

Active Life mat controller

The games involve running in place, jumping (boy, is THAT a workout!), and stomping on various spots on the mat to control your character. It really got my heart pumping! It’s a whole lot of fun, and doesn’t even feel like you’re exercising. Just ask Little Sis.

Little Sis plays Active Life: Outdoor Challenge

Little Sis plays Active Life: Outdoor Challenge

For more great ideas, check out Works For Me Wednesday at its new home with We Are THAT Family, and Things I Love Thursday, where there’s a great giveaway going on this week.

About Kathleen

Kathleen Heuer is a serial arts advocate and volunteer. She is the mom of two beautiful girls, wife to a brilliant nuclear engineer, and referee between her golden retriever and her hissy 18-year-old cat. For more, go to http://about.me/kathleendheuer.
This entry was posted in Things I Love Thursday, Uncategorized, Works for Me Wednesday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to WFMW: Active Life Outdoor Challenge for Wii

  1. kayesandwichink says:

    How fun that looks! I already wanted one for the tennis. Now I want this one for the kayaking! Have you tried that one yet? Does it really feel like kayaking? 🙂 I have got to add this to my “save-for goals list!

  2. Foodie McBody says:

    Ooh, thanks for that!! We got one also but I haven’t actually tried it. It sounds like it might even be more fun than Wii Fit…

  3. Beq says:

    This is such a thrill! I can’t wait to play it with you!!!

  4. Kara says:

    Thanks for the tip. It’s always great when exercise can be fun. I need all the incentive I can get!

  5. Sandwiched says:

    The kayaking is pretty good, but not my favorite. You use your feet to steer and the Wii remote to paddle. If you jump on the mat, the kayak jumps (which my kids love). And there are rainbow-colored currents that speed you along even faster…they’re fun!

    One of my favorites is the Tube Slide, where it’s like you’re sliding on a mat through a tube. Hit certain spots and get a speed boost, others slow you down. And there are obstacles, too.

    It’s a nice change from Wii Fit. I still use both.

  6. catnip35 says:

    Must. Have. Thanks for the recommendation!

  7. Kaye says:

    Thanks for the info 🙂 I’ll have to give it a try one of these days. But first the roller coaster of mastering blogging 🙂 (Does one every really master it? :))

  8. Sounds like a lot of fun. Great way to get some exercise in….it should be fun! 🙂

  9. This game is one of the top 5 sellers on our site .. it is AWESOME!

  10. Janet F says:

    I think my sons would love it!

  11. That sounds like so much fun. Dangit I need a Wii!!

Leave a Reply

