OMG I so need a glass of whine…I mean, WINE

Every morning, my two kids crawl into my bed with me. This used to be very sweet and a wonderful way to start the day.

Until they started fighting over “who got Mommy.” Argh! Enough to drive me back under the covers!

Now it’s bedtime. No one ate her dinner because “it was yucky.” Which meant there was no dessert. Commence the whining.

The food refused at lunchtime because Little Sis didn’t want that is now the object of her desire.

Ten minutes later, we’re at a full-on tantrum.

Meanwhile, Big Sis is now whining because she hasn’t had enough attention from Mommy today. Let’s see…she’s home from school at 4 pm and off to bed at 7:30 pm. Between homework, dinner, and TV…time is up.

Daddy, bless his heart, is putting them to bed. Kicking and screaming.

Forget selling my kids. I’d Freecycle them about now.

About Kathleen

Kathleen Heuer is a serial arts advocate and volunteer. She is the mom of two beautiful girls, wife to a brilliant nuclear engineer, and referee between her golden retriever and her hissy 18-year-old cat. For more, go to http://about.me/kathleendheuer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to OMG I so need a glass of whine…I mean, WINE

  1. Bedtime is tough here, too. I feel your pain.

  2. LOL I’ve had days like that! We all have! Thanks for the chuckle.

  3. ElleBee says:

    I’m still all about a trade. I’ll take Big Sis and Little Sis and you take Sweet Son #1 and The Manimal. Heck, I’d trade you just The Manimal for the two girls…you might be begging me to take him back! 🙂

  4. Beq says:

    I can’t wait to see what God has in store for me. I don’t have children now, but I’m really starting to feel the maternal desire now more than ever before (turned 33 yrs old last month).

    Keep up the good work of providing a schedule for your girls.

  5. Sandwiched says:

    @ElleBee Good point. Boys are a whole different animal, so to speak. 😉 God gives you what you can handle, and he did NOT give me boys!

    Here’s my question, though…can you handle the SCREAMING of little girls? 🙂

Leave a Reply

