Happy President’s Day

I almost forgot and sent the kids to school today.

I’m torn between getting stuff done and doing something fun with the kids. So far, I’m alternating. We got up, had breakfast & cleaned up the kitchen (I got help from the kids, which is notable), then we watched The Electric Company. A couple more chores, then Imagination Movers. Another chore, and now the kids are playing the Wii.

I’ve decided to take today to get the chore charts up and running again. They’ve been rewritten (they were mysteriously erased a while back), and the girls have given themselves a star for each chore they’ve done so far today.

I’ve also considered renting a movie ($1 from redbox), taking the kids to the second-run movie theater ($1 each), or just staying home and saving money. We do have the new Muppet Show dvd from Christmas, and there are a number of new Wii games that haven’t seen much playing time yet. That is, if I can convince Big Sis to walk away from Super Smash Brothers.

I’m also trying to get caught up a bit with laundry. Little Sis has been working on staying dry at night, and there were a few accidents last week. So today I’m washing blankets and sleeping bags in addition to everyone’s clothes. Three loads down, a bunch more to go!

Okay…the kids have come upstairs to drag me down with them. Wii it is!

Wiish me luck!

(Okay, that was bad. Sorry.)

About Kathleen

Kathleen Heuer is a serial arts advocate and volunteer. She is the mom of two beautiful girls, wife to a brilliant nuclear engineer, and referee between her golden retriever and her hissy 18-year-old cat. For more, go to http://about.me/kathleendheuer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy President’s Day

  1. Kaye says:

    Sounds like a fun day. I really need to get a Wii. They sound like so much fun. I’m dying to try their tennis. Good luck with yr game 😉

  2. Sounds like a great day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

