Checking In

Busy the last couple of days! Yesterday involved an emergency batch of blueberry muffins (wasn’t planning to bake them, but had to salvage some after Little Sis put an entire PINT on her oatmeal), a pilgrimage to my local Apple Store to replace a broken piece on my power adapter, lunch with Mr. Hoagie and Little Sis, errands for Mom, haircuts for both girls (Big Sis was FURIOUS that Little Sis copied her haircut), and of course, my Weight Watchers meeting (not good, especially after the blueberry muffins!).

Today I volunteered at Little Sis’ school, endured a Catholic guilt trip for not re-enrolling Little Sis for kindergarten at said Catholic school, enrolled Little Sis at public school, volunteered for Big Sis’ school, had lunch at Mom’s in her dining room (mmmm…popcorn chicken and waffle fries. SO nutritious! Sometimes I think they serve unhealthy junk just so they have a higher turnover rate for the apartments), ran to Target to replace holey dance tights, ran home to discover that the pilot light on the furnace was out and the house was 64 degrees, out to pick up Big Sis from the bus, a quick dinner out, dance class, back home (now 56 degrees) to supervise homework.

So I missed Works For Me Wednesday altogether. 😦

But on the bright side, Mr. Hoagie DID light the pilot light. I can do it, but I’m so terrified that I’ll blow myself, the house, and everyone in it to bits, that I avoid it whenever I reasonably can. I figure the guy with the Ph.D. in engineering is much more uniquely qualified.

Tomorrow I’ll be out most of the day taking my mom to her pneumonia follow-up doctor’s appointment. Then Big Sis has Girl Scouts tomorrow night. Whoo hoo….

About Kathleen

Kathleen Heuer is a serial arts advocate and volunteer. She is the mom of two beautiful girls, wife to a brilliant nuclear engineer, and referee between her golden retriever and her hissy 18-year-old cat. For more, go to http://about.me/kathleendheuer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

