WFMW: Best Book Light

Okay, you guys. This little thingy SAVED MY MARRIAGE. Or at least made it more bearable.

I’m a VORACIOUS reader. If there’s nothing else around, I’ll read the back of a cereal box. So I used to read myself to sleep a lot before I got married.

That didn’t work out for my husband, Mr. Hoagie, too well. No matter what little gadgety thing I tried to let me read after lights-out, it kept him awake. Which kept me crabby. Him too.

Then I saw this little beauty, called LightWedge, featured on Oprah when Nate did a room makeover. I found it in a local bookstore, and snapped it up. The beauty of it is that it shines the light only across the page, not splashed all over the room.

I might have to pick up one for 7 year old Big Sis, now that she’s reading herself to sleep at night, too.

Voila! Marriage survives intact.

Check out lots of other great ideas from Shannon’s readers at Rocks in my Dryer. Fun redesign, too!

About Kathleen

Kathleen Heuer is a serial arts advocate and volunteer. She is the mom of two beautiful girls, wife to a brilliant nuclear engineer, and referee between her golden retriever and her hissy 18-year-old cat. For more, go to http://about.me/kathleendheuer.
This entry was posted in Family, Sandwich Generation, Uncategorized, Works for Me Wednesday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to WFMW: Best Book Light

  1. meaghan says:

    if you love coffee you need to check out my giveaway! In celebration of starting my new online coffee shop: Get The Bean I am giving away 1 pound of coffee every Friday this month.

    http://www.getthebean.blogspot.com

    And, if you are interested in getting money for the cancer charity of your choice for an entire year visit us at:

    http://www.gtbfightscancer.blogspot.com

    Thanks,
    http://www.getthebean.com

  2. Diane says:

    The girls in my bible study and I were talking about little book lights this morning! I haven’t see or heard of this and am not quite sure I can visulize it, but good to know it works so good. I want to try one for sure.

  3. Pingback: WFMW: Journaling « Sandwiched

Leave a Reply

