Political fatigue

After two solid weeks of conventions, I’m wiped out. And this from a girl who’s been rooting for Obama since before he announced in 2007.

If I hear the name Palin one more time, I might put the blade of a hockey skate to my throat.

But I know that this is a really important election. It’s the first time I’ve ever been involved in a political campaign. I’ve donated money; bought merchandise; slapped logos on myself, my house, yard, car and kids; volunteered.

Why?

Because Obama has convinced me that I CAN make a difference. Oh, maybe not just little old me, but myself…and lots of people like me.

At first, there were hundreds of us.

Then thousands.

Now millions.

A leader who is not only thoroughly capable, but inspirational. Barack Obama inspires Americans to be the best they can be.

To join together.

To believe.

And yes, to hope.

May God bless America and her people.

P.S. Here’s a post from one of my favorite bloggers on just this subject. Thanks, Heather.

About Kathleen

Kathleen Heuer is a serial arts advocate and volunteer. She is the mom of two beautiful girls, wife to a brilliant nuclear engineer, and referee between her golden retriever and her hissy 18-year-old cat. For more, go to http://about.me/kathleendheuer.
This entry was posted in Family, politics, Sandwich Generation and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

