Buffett or Bust

Dragging my feet this morning. Preparing for Jimmy Buffett concert tomorrow night, but got a lot done yesterday, so I’m not feeling too motivated at the moment. Planning to do my booze run today, so I’ll take the kids to Mom’s, have lunch there, then leave them to hang (i.e. watch TV) while I hit the pharmacy, liquor store and beer distributor (why is it that there are 2 separate stores for booze in the state of Pennsylvania? I don’t get it).

Tomorrow, the babysitter is coming at 9 am (she stands to make about $150 tomorrow…arrgh!). Our friends M & J will arrive, and we’ll pack the car. When I say we, I really mean my husband. Apparently he played WAY too much Tetris as a kid, so he has an UNCANNY knack for making things fit into impossibly small places. Hopefully we’ll pull out around 10:30 am to arrive at the airport at 11:30 am to pick up my sister and her boyfriend. Then it’s off to the concert!

What do you think: should we be obnoxious and soap up the minivan windows with “Buffett or Bust” and “Parrotheads On Board”?

About Kathleen

Kathleen Heuer is a serial arts advocate and volunteer. She is the mom of two beautiful girls, wife to a brilliant nuclear engineer, and referee between her golden retriever and her hissy 18-year-old cat. For more, go to http://about.me/kathleendheuer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Buffett or Bust

  1. Faith says:

    Either one sounds good!!! Have a great trip and enjoy the show. Missed reading your blog. Hope all is ok. I’ll stop back soon.

  2. Dave says:

    Three of us drove down to Pittburgh from Syracuse Mon.night almost 7 hrs. stoppin for dinner and gas. That was my 1st time seeing Buffet in pitt. One of the best shows I’ve seen! I travel frequently and just wanted to say Pittsburgh has the friendliest people in the country. I’ve been to Pittsburgh for quite a few Steeler games and have always had a good time in your city. Awsome show! Thankyou to all of the beautiful Pittsburgh women I met while at the show. p.s. I brought my friends to Primanti Bros. I personaly prefer South Side Steaks.

  3. sandwiched says:

    Pittsburgh IS really friendly! We’re transplants from Chicago (7 years ago), and it took a little getting used to. In Chicago, you mind your business and don’t talk to strangers. In Pittsburgh, friendly chatting with strangers is common. But I guess there’s an unwritten code here that says if you live here, you must be a Steelers fan. If you’re a Steelers fan, you’re not a stranger, you’re my pal.

    I still can’t get into Primanti Brothers. I’ve tried. But friends tell me it tastes much better when you’re drunk at 3 am.

Leave a Reply

