iPod battery blues

Last night, I finally finished updating my iTunes library last night since we moved it to an external hard drive over a month ago. I plugged in my iPod mini to synch it, and the battery died mid-synch. I had a feeling it was coming (it’s about 3.5 years old), but it was lousy timing.

It’s literally all I can do to keep from buying myself an iPod nano. But we’ve spent so much money recently that I’m having trouble justifying it, even to myself. So it looks like I’ll be ordering a replacement battery online and having hubby install it.

And maybe, just maybe, when I reach my next big weight loss goal (did I mention I lost 4.2 lbs since last week? Even with Kennywood?), I’ll get myself that iPod nano. And maybe set up the iPod mini for Big Sis.

Maybe.

About Kathleen

Kathleen Heuer is a serial arts advocate and volunteer. She is the mom of two beautiful girls, wife to a brilliant nuclear engineer, and referee between her golden retriever and her hissy 18-year-old cat. For more, go to http://about.me/kathleendheuer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to iPod battery blues

  1. if your iPod mini battery died, yes just replace it – here is a link in case you need it to a company called ipodjuice.com:

    http://www.ipodjuice.com/ipod-mini-battery-replacement-products.htm#ipod-mini-battery-products

    10 year guarantee, too.

  2. sandwiched says:

    Actually, that’s who I ordered from. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

