Ten Things Tuesday

Ten Things Tuesday

Ten Things I’m Grateful for Today

1. I have my house back to myself!

2. I have Little Sis’ birthday presents wrapped 36 hours ahead of time.

3. Mom’s continued good health.

4. I don’t have to take Mom to her doctor’s appointment today.

5. I’m getting my hair done tonight…finally!

6. Brilliant sunshine this morning.

7. Our grass is shorter than our neighbor’s.

8. The beautiful leather sofa that my sister gave (!!) to me…it was perfect for movie night this weekend!

9. My birthday is next week (although after this many, you’d think I wouldn’t be so grateful, but I guess I still am. Everything feels new and fresh in May, I usually get a little extra attention, and I get new stuff)!

10. God’s abundant blessings in my life.

Check out more gratitude at XBox Wife’s blog.

About Kathleen

Kathleen Heuer is a serial arts advocate and volunteer. She is the mom of two beautiful girls, wife to a brilliant nuclear engineer, and referee between her golden retriever and her hissy 18-year-old cat. For more, go to http://about.me/kathleendheuer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ten Things Tuesday

  1. Faith says:

    I think I need to do this every day!

Leave a Reply

