Happy Blogoversary to Me!

Photo courtesy cwalker71

Photo courtesy cwalker71

I’m celebrating my first Blogoversary this week! And to make it feel more like a party, let’s give away a prize!

After wracking my brain for weeks trying to come up with a clever prize, I failed miserably.

Screw “clever.” Let’s just make it “good!”

bullseye_v2546705_The prize for this week is a $20 gift card to Target!

To enter, simply leave a comment below. For additional entries, you can tweet and/or stumble this post, leaving a comment each time you do. I’ll use a random number generator to pick from all the comments received by Wednesday, April 8, 2009 at 8:00 pm EDT.

Thanks for stopping by to help me celebrate! Target definitely Works For Me, and it’s a Thing I Love (check out the great giveaway here, too)!

Off to take Mom to the kidney clinic…such glamour.

UPDATE: Announcing the winner!

About Kathleen

Kathleen Heuer is a serial arts advocate and volunteer. She is the mom of two beautiful girls, wife to a brilliant nuclear engineer, and referee between her golden retriever and her hissy 18-year-old cat. For more, go to http://about.me/kathleendheuer.
This entry was posted in Family, Sandwich Generation, Things I Love Thursday, Works for Me Wednesday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

43 Responses to Happy Blogoversary to Me!

  1. Pamala says:

    Congratulations! *Popping Champagne* I brought some for everyone!!

  2. Emilie says:

    Congratulations!!! Best wishes for another great year!

  3. Jeni says:

    Congrats!! Happy Bloggiversary!

  4. Saverchic says:

    Happy blogoversary!!

  5. Kacie says:

    Hey.. I’ll take a good prize over a clever prize any day! Congrats on a one-year anniversary. :)

  6. Joe says:

    What about the Spam idea?

  7. Cindy says:

    Love Target! Hope to win – Congratulations!

  8. Congrats! It is a party!

  9. Maura says:

    Happy Blogoversary! Many congrats on the occasion! :-)

  10. Annie says:

    Happy Blogoversary!

  11. Rachel H says:

    Eek! I should have had a party for my blogoversary! Next year, I guess….congratulations!

  12. Jeannette says:

    Congratulations!

  13. Hadley says:

    congrats! mine’s coming up soon.

  14. Congratulations! What an achievement! Bravo, Brava! Excellent, Marvolous, Fantastic! Need I more other than, best of luck to you!

    Marsha

  15. ElleBee says:

    Love Target! Congrats on the Blogoversary! I’ll be Tweeting too!

  16. Angelica09 says:

    Happy Blogoversary :) Target is a great giveaway…..

  17. Colleen says:

    Congratulations!

  18. Happy Blogoversary! Congratulations

  19. Yunia says:

    Congratulations!!! Hope you can celebrate many more :)

  20. Maria D. says:

    Congrats! I’ll take “good” over “clever” any day!

  21. Alison says:

    Hello! Happy Anniversary of your Blog! Congrats!

    One of these days, I’ll start one. But in the meantime, I love reading everyone else’s blogs and getting great tips from everyone!!!

  22. mub says:

    Congrats and good luck going into year 2!

  23. Congratulations! I love your prize, who wouldn’t?

  24. Caroline says:

    Congrats! I still haven’t figured out WHAT I want to blog about.

  25. Kelly says:

    ooh – Target! Great job so far and have fun with your next year of blogging!

  26. hotomom says:

    Congratulations on your blogiversary!!!

  27. Shannon H says:

    Happy Blogoversary! Target’s definitely a Thing I Love too!

  28. Target is clever if you say it with a French accent :) Congrats on a full year of blogging – you are now an official addict!

  29. Beq says:

    Well, well. What a reason to celebrate!!! This is a wonderful milestone. You’re a talented woman. Keep sharing your thoughts via blog. Oh, and I think Target is a worthy incentive to comment here AND send out a Tweet!

  30. Jo Lynn says:

    Happy One Year! here’s to many more! :)

  31. Clarissa says:

    target! yayyy!

  32. Jackie says:

    Yay congrats on your blogoversary!!

    twinjackienurse at gmail.com

  33. Kevin Lott says:

    Thanks for the Target giveaway. Happy Blogoversary!

  34. Andi says:

    Happy Blogaversary!!
    I love Target!

  35. jaemor says:

    Congrats! I LOVE Target :).

  36. Maria says:

    Pick me!

  37. Tim says:

    Yes.
    Pick Maria!

  38. Brooke says:

    happy blogiversary!! :)

  39. connie m says:

    Happy Blogiversary! Congrats on the milestone!

Leave a Reply

